One comment on “Alberta Softens Diploma Practice

  1. I totally agree with you. Being a hard worker myself, I am as disgusted as you this change. The sad part is that the population of the opposition towards the Diploma exams is so high that the people who do work hard, plan ahead for the exams, and do everything right when it comes to academics, cannot do anything about it. That’s just sad.
    Yes, this change did result from a wrong attitude. The students who fought for a reduction in importance of the Diploma exams are lazy and selfish. I won’t say that they are stupid, but definitely delusional.
    I’m in university and 99% of my final exams are worth more than 50% of my course grade. So, the high school students had a chance to learn how to plan ahead in high school, when they have 6 months to prepare for their final exams. But they threw it to learn how to plan ahead in university, when they have 3 months to prepare for their final exams.

Leave a Reply

